Dr. Raman Singh

Hon. Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh



Site Visitors Website counter
  • Mr. Qaiser Mohammad Qaiser Abdul Haque IAS

    District Collector & District Magistrate

    Since 31st July 2012

Bijapur district is one of the Twenty Seven districts of Chhattisgarh State and Bijapur town is the administrative headquarters of this district.
Bijapur district is a part of Bastar division. It came into existence in 1st May 2007 and was earlier part of Dantewada district. The Bijapur district occupies the southernmost part of Chhattisgarh state. The district is bound on north and north-east of its parent district, i.e. Dantewada district. On east by Dantewada district of Chhattisgarh, on south and lower half portion of the western state by Andhra Pradesh and the remaining western portion by Maharashtra.

Unique Bijapur
  • Largest Nursery of Chhattisgarh - Pamalvaya ( 190 acre)
  • First Tiger Project of Chhattisgarh - Indravati National Park
  • Two Wild Life Sanctuary - Pamed & Bhairamgarh
Helpline Numbers
For any query/complaint regarding MGNREGA please call on our Toll-Free Number 1800 - 2331121
                                                                                                 Zila Panchayat Bijapur
Online Services