Bijapur district is one of the Twenty Eight districts of Chhattisgarh State and Bijapur town is the administrative headquarter of this district. It was earlier part of Dantewada District. The Bijapur district occupies the southernmost part of Chhattisgarh state. The district is bound on north and northeast of its parent district, i.e. Dantewada district. on east by Dantewada district of Chhattisgarh, on south and lower half portion of the western state by Andhra Pradesh state and the remaining western portion by Maharashtra state.

Read More

Anurag Pandey, IAS Collector & District Magistrate
  • No post to display